Nine Inch Nails announce new album, Bad Witch

Nine Inch Nails announce new album, Bad Witch

In June, Nine Inch Nails will conclude their trilogy that began in December 2016 with Not the Actual Events and continued in July 2017 with Add Violence. The new record is called Bad Witch, spans six tracks, and will be released on June 22nd. Check out the cover art and tracklist below.

In explaining why it took nearly a year for the third record to come to fruition, frontman Trent Reznor said: “We started out with a rigid concept, having not written them all. As we finished Add Violence we found ourselves… it felt too predictable. It felt like we were forcing things. Musically and storytelling-wise. The reason this has been delayed is because it took us a while for—what has become the third [record]—to reveal itself to us.”

Update: Whereas Not the Actual Events and Add Violence were presented as EPs, a representative for Nine Inch Nails says Bad Witch is considered an “album.”

Along with the record, Nine Inch Nails have announced an expansive North American tour. Kicking off in September, the “Cold and Black and Infinite” tour spans 26 dates and features The Jesus and Mary Chain in a supporting role. See the full list of dates here.

Bad Witch Artwork:

Nine Inch Nails' Bad Witch Artwork

Bad Witch Tracklist:
01. Shit Mirror
02. Ahead of Ourselves
03. Play the Goddamned Part
04. God Break Down the Door
05. I’m Not From This World
06. Over and out

Read More

About Baby Bel

I'm a single mum, waiting on my knight with shining armour but the best I can hope for is my 7 year old wrapped in tin foil. You can normally find me on my hands and knees (cleaning the kitchen floor). Getting wet in the bathroom (cleaning the kids honest). Dirty in the garden (digging weeds). Being creative in the kitchen (spaghetti hoops on toast ah viola!)

View all posts by Baby Bel →

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *